top of page

TO TRAVEL THE WORLD


“To Travel the World”


While in Stuttgart on my 6-month exchange program, there were days that I felt especially lonely. I didn’t want to cower in my room and let that looming feeling take over, so I put on my coat and got out, took the U-Bahn to town to take a walk.


Went by my favourite place in central Stuttgart – Schlossplatz; there I saw a man holding a pole on each hand with a string attached to them.

Bubbles flew out of the little loop holes in the strings and it was the most beautiful thing – children of all ages were running around the square, running after each and every bubble that flew.


I looked down to the bucket that was accumulating coins on the floor, and a cardboard sign beneath it wrote:


“TO TRAVEL THE WORLD”


FEATURED
RECENTS
ARCHIVE
SEARCH TAGS
No tags yet.
FOLLOW
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page